Did you see this?

Fall Reading: Ages 9-12 Learn more
“Dork Diaries 3 1/2: How to Dork Your Diary” “The Son of Neptune (The Heroes of Olympus, Book Two)” “Darth Paper Strikes Back: An Origami Yoda Book” “Liesl & Po”

DARTH PAPER is here!  And one of Amazon’s top reads for kids this fall!  I can’t wait to get my hands on it — it’s from Tom Angleberger, author of  THE STRANGE CASE OF ORIGAMI YODA.  If you know a kid, are a kid, or were a kid, I can tell you already that you will love this book.  And don’t just believe me, here’s what the New York Times and Boston Globe said about ORIGAMI YODA:

Tom Angleberger’s Strange Case of Origami Yoda was hailed as “delightful” by the New York Times and called “the most original novel of the year” by the Boston Globe. Angleberger is also the author of Horton Halfpott. His website is OrigamiYoda.com. He lives in Christianburg, Virginia, with his wife, the author-illustrator Cece Bell.

Cece Bell is also awesome.  I want to live in her kitchen and then have her read to me.  Actually, I wish I were their kid.  But reading their books will make me feel like I’m in their cool kitchen being a kid.  You can catch the magic, too!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

