Highlights Conference at Chautauqua, July 16 – 23, 2011

What an amazing experience!  Seven years ago I went as an attendee; this year I was honored to be an instructor.  (Thank you, Kent Brown and everyone at Highlights!)  What a great group of writers!  My brain is still processing everything and, funnily enough, even though I felt like I had no time to write, I’m mulling new story ideas around in my head . . . it’s the magic of Chautauqua.

Next post:  books I mentioned in my talks at Chautauqua but didn’t have as a handout; also point of view info, which I promised to post on my blog because there just wasn’t enough time to cover everything….

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Highlights Conference at Chautauqua, July 16 – 23, 2011

  1. I still remember how excited you were for me and Sarah going last year, and how thrilled we were that Patti read from Mockingbird during her morning presentation. I’m so glad you had a great week. One of the most surprising parts of Chautauqua for us was how little writing we did while we were there. It took weeks for me to process all the great things we learned.

    • You’re right, Michelle, it DOES take a long time to process! Because there’s so much you learn, right? I’m still excited you got to go. It’s a very special experience. Write on!

  2. thanks for sharing your POV talks with the rest of us–who can’t be at Chautauqua with you!!

Leave a Reply

