1 Simple Question … OK, 2

I blogged last month about a contest to answer 10 questions about Guam.  So perhaps I was a little over zealous.  How about 2 questions?

1.  Where is Guam?

2.  What nationality are its citizens?

Anyone?  Bueller?  Obviously, the person who answered all 10 questions deserves a prize, but I still have a couple left for the first two people to respond correctly to this post telling me the answers to the above 2 questions.  Come on.  You know you can do it!

And if you don’t know the answer now, a quick search will reveal the answer.  Just think, in two minutes you can be even smarter than you are now.  :o)

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “1 Simple Question … OK, 2

  1. Doug Woods

    1) Guam is a part of the Mariana chain of islands in the Western Pacific
    2) People who live on Guam are U.S. citizens

  2. In the western Pacific Ocean, southernmost of the Mariana Islands.

    It’s an organized, unincorporated territory of the United States. It is one of five U.S. territories with an established civilian government.

  3. I was curious and had no idea that people in Guam are US citizens and that it’s in the western pacific ocean. Wow. now I know. But I don’t need a prize, really!

  4. Marilu

    I thought I had answered this last month, but looking back at the post, apparently I did not.
    Guam is an island in the Pacific Ocean, that is about 6000 miles west of San Francisco and 2100 miles southeast of Hong Kong.
    Guamanian(s) , as they are sometimes referred to as, are US citizens.

  5. Yes, you’re all right! Thank you! I wish I could have a party at my house to celebrate, complete with papayas and bananas and barbecue and all kinds of yummies!

  6. OK, here’s the deal. My first respondent, who answered all 10 questions (and correctly), probably lives on Guam so I’ve offered her a different prize.
    Doug Woods gets a T-shirt!
    Linda gets a shell lei!
    Marilu gets the cookies!
    Thanks, all, for participating and letting everyone know that Guam is an island in the Pacific and a territory of the U.S., so Guamanians are U.S. citizens.
    And, by the way, it is a beautiful tropical island to visit for a family vacation. Unlike many island economies, it’s INexpensive. Plus, you get the best of both worlds: learning about a different culture but never leaving “home” (same language, same currency, etc.). Don’t forget to go snorkeling!

Leave a Reply

