Playlist for MOCKINGBIRD: What’s yours?

 

I think one of the most fun things to do while reading or writing a book is coming up with the songs that seem to fit the story.  Either they make you think of a character or the mood or something about the book.  I’ve done that for my books and some wonderful girls in a book group I visited in Homewood, Alabama made me another list for MOCKINGBIRD which readers may well prefer over the one I made.  (In fact, I think I prefer it!)  Not only am I delighted that they came up with their own playlist, I also think it’s fabulous … and here it is!

Let Love In, The Goo Goo Dolls

Understanding, Marshall Crenshaw

Kind and Generous (iTunes Session), Natalie Merchant

Outside Looking In, Jordan Pruitt

Fearless, Colbie Caillat

True Friend, Hannah Montana

You’ve Got a Friend, James Taylor

Upside Down (Remix), Jack Johnson & Money Mark

We’re Going to Be Friends, The White Stripes

Breakaway, Kelly Clarkson

Kryptonite, 3 Doors Down

Poprocks and Coke, Green Day

Colors, Amos Lee

I’ll Fly Away, Alison Krauss & Gillian Welch

We’re All in This Together, High School Musical

Thank you, Bookworm Bunch!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Playlist for MOCKINGBIRD: What’s yours?

  1. I vote for “YOu gotta friend.” I can hear it in my head! Playlist is a great idea!

Leave a Reply

