LIMITED EDITION BOOK! It’s your chance to win!

[Thanks to Jama Rattigan for the photo!  Bears not included–sorry!]

OK, excuse my excitement, but my dear friend and talented writer, Anne Marie Pace, has a book out through Scholastic Book Clubs and you might not get a chance to order it — that’s why it’s a limited edition.  But I bought some extras — that’s why you have a chance to win!  All you need to do is respond to this post by Halloween (there’s lots of strangers and strange-ness on Halloween) and tell me why you’d like this book, and you’ll be entered in the drawing.  No essay required, just a reason, e.g.,

It’s SO cute!

I know a little kid who would love it!

I am a little kid (inside) and would love it!

I KNOW Anne Marie!  [Trust me, this applies to about 50 million people, give or take.]

I love bear books!

I love bears!

I love books!

You get the idea.  Hope to hear from you soon!  I’ll get back to you with this treat (no tricks) on Halloween!

31 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

31 responses to “LIMITED EDITION BOOK! It’s your chance to win!

  1. Jaina

    I’d love this book! I’ve been thinking about this topic a bit lately, thanks to certain news stores. It’s so important and I’ve only discussed it in passing with my daughter. Eeek. We need to have a really good talk.

  2. I’d love to have a copy. I went to high school with Ann Marie, and had planned to order a copy, but then my dad got sick, and unfortunately, died, and I missed my shot to get the book! If I get a copy, I will be giving it to my precious niece, who is 3 yrs old! Thanks!

    • I’m so sorry about your dad, Michelle! And perfectly understandable why you wouldn’t have had a chance to place an order. This book would be perfect for your 3 year old niece.

  3. I’m a huge fan of AM’s blog and would love to own a copy of her book. I don’t have kids in elementary school so no chance for me to order through the book club. I adore AM. 🙂

  4. Annette

    I’d love a chance to win Anne Marie’s book. Hope to donate it to SMART, an organization I volunteer for (it will get into the hands of lots of kiddos). But not before I read it first. 🙂 Thanks!

  5. Mike Jung

    I need this book! My 4 year old is super-gregarious, but it not terribly discriminating about who she talks to, and I’m starting to worry about how to teach her about being safe without squashing the really lovely parts of her personality. Also, Anne Marie is awesome.

  6. Shelly

    I know and adore AM. Have been fortunate enough to be in the same crit group for hmmmm….6 or 7 years. I would be thrilled to own a copy of her book.

  7. Michelle J.

    I have a 3 year old who thinks it’s fun to walk into any and everybodies minivan if the door is open. Ugh!

    Great contest! Good luck everyone!

  8. Stephanie Thompson

    We do an annual charity book drive in memory of my 8-year old daughter Nina who died of cancer in 2007. She was a passionate reader! This year’s recipient was the children’s section at Providence UMC library and I would love to add Anne Marie’s book to the collection. Anne Marie and I attended W&M together. Thanks for considering “Birthday Books for Nina.”

  9. Forgot to add Nina’s website in my previous post …
    Thanks!

  10. Cassandra

    I want to enter!

  11. Liz

    Oooh, I would LOVE a copy of this. My toddler is just now starting to feel social enough to talk to strangers and this would be a great reminder of how to do this safely.

  12. I would love to have this book for my soon to be 3yr old. We could share it with his daycare class.

  13. The book looks like a great conversation starter and has beautiful illustrations.
    My kids are very friendly, but I would love to emphasize the danger to talking to just anyone. Enter me, please! Thanks for the contest!

  14. I ordered a few copies, but would be happy to donate another one to a school! Looking forward to seeing you both at next week’s SCBWI conference. 🙂

Leave a Reply

