Southern Hospitality

I mentioned that Lemuria Books in Jackson, MS is one of my stops on the MOCKINGBIRD tour but I didn’t know that Emily Grossenbacher at Lemuria wrote this lovely blog post, paving the way for my visit:

“[T]his book was one of the most poignant middle grade novels I have read in a while and I think that people of every age could benefit from a reading of Mockingbird.”

Also paving the way is Page One Books in Morrow, GA, whose owner, Edna Trutt, has advertised the signing wherever it’s possible to advertise!  (I hear you fellow authors out there cheering because this is a HUGE step that doesn’t always occur.)

Not to mention authors like Irene Latham (LEAVING GEE’S BEND) and bookstore owners like Michelle Burcky (Cover to Cover, near Memphis, TN) and Crissy Nettles (Beehive Coffee & Books, Monroeville, AL) feeding me and even giving me a place to stay!

The South definitely earns its reputation for hospitality!  Thank you all!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

