Thankful Thursdays

I’m thankful my daughter’s first day of middle school went well except for not being able to open her locker, but even that was OK because “Zach, he’s hot, but mostly he has a really nice personality, got my locker open for me.” Big grin.

I’m thankful my son is still a lot of fun even though he’s a teenager.

I’m thankful my husband is thoughtful enough to ask what I want to do for my birthday even though it’s over 2 months away.

I’m thankful I have the time, equipment, health, etc. to write.

I’m thankful the ants are gone, again, and maybe they’ll stay away this time.

I’m thankful I have money to pay the bills and can help those who can’t.

I’m thankful I’ve gotten to the point where I don’t sweat the small stuff (as much) and realize (more often) that so much of it is small stuff.

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “Thankful Thursdays

  1. I hope she likes middle school. I liked that school. 🙂

  2. Yay for Zach. 🙂

    And what have you been feeding your husband? I think we all need to get some of that for our husbands’ diets!

  3. I’m thankful you’re blogging!

    Great post!

    • I’m thankful that you’re thankful that I’m thankful! Or something like that. Yes, I will blog even more once both kids are in school and I finally get my photos such that I can add them to a post. SOME people I know (named Joyce) have beautiful, topical photos on their blogs ALL the time, so now I’m inspired.

      • Blogging does get a lot easier once you figure out the photo thing. It took me a long time to figure out how to upload on LJ – mostly because I was being too impatient.

        For some reason my posts don’t seem complete without a photo or clip art of some sort. I don’t think about it when I see others posts without visuals but I still want them on mine.

        Organizing photos is just another time consumer! Just think – we could be writing, instead!

      • Oh, I know, I LOVE the photos!

Leave a Reply

