QUAKING Today

Happy summer and happy day to all! Quaking is officially released today and Kate Messner’s post about how her 7th graders have been touched by books makes it even more special. Thanks for everyone’s support here. I look forward to reading all the books to come on this fantastic journey.

Cheers,
Kathy

“Quaking is a story of finding peace, no matter where you’ve been or where you’re going.”
(And, OK, so it’s also my anti-war novel–who says we can’t put food for though out there?)

18 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

18 responses to “QUAKING Today

  1. Thought

    That would be, “food for THOUGHT.” Apparently, I wasn’t thinking. :o}

    • Re: Thought

      Oh. I thought you were going to be putting food out for us. Now I’ll have to look in my own pantry. *sigh*

      hee hee an enjoy your exciting day!!

  2. Happy book birthday! 🙂

    Can’t wait to read it!!!

  3. Congratulations!!

    (And thanks for adding me to your list. 🙂 )

  4. Congratulations on your release today, Kathy! I can’t wait to read it.

    -Kate

  5. Congratulations on your debut novel!! Your buddy has been telling everyone. Yay!
    I love your message–look forward to reading it and best of luck!!!

  6. Wuhooh!

    HUGE congratulations, Kathy. 🙂

  7. Huge congratulations, Kathy!

    And good on you for putting the anti-war thought out there!

  8. Congratulations! And thank you for friending me.
    Happy Book Birthday!

  9. Happy Happy Book-Day!!!

  10. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!

  11. Happy Release Day!

    Happy Release Day, Kathy! I hope it was everything you dreamed it would be.

  12. CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    HURRAH!HURRAH!!!!!!!!!!!!

  13. Anonymous

    Thank you, all!!! I’m rushing off to ALA, having dinner with my editor tonight and hanging out with authors at a library convention — to be surrounded all weekend by people who love books . . . priceless.

Leave a Reply

