The Writing Box

Despite snow days, sick days, teacher work days, etc., I’ve been in my writing box. When you can curl up inside it, it’s a wonderful place to be. I did get novel revisions finished and some other tasks done so I’m feeling pretty good and can now come out of the box to attend to everything I’ve ignored. In the meantime, a really wonderful writer is reviewing my latest revisions. I won’t mention names but if you said it in Italian it would sound like this: Anna Maria Pah-chay.

Another wonderful writer friend, Joyce Moyer Hostetter, just found out that her mid-grade novel, BLUE, won the IRA book award for 2007. Woo hoo! Her other (first) novel came out over 10 years ago, with a small press and small following. It really is worth sticking with it.

Stick with it, fellow writers! The best is yet to come!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “The Writing Box

  1. LOL.

    I wish I could find my writing box. I have a mommy box, a critique group box, a housecleaning box, a doctor’s appointment box . . .

  2. I loved BLUE. I’m delighted to hear about this award. Thanks for sharing the news!

  3. Thank you for adding me as a friend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

