Ode to Newfoundland

Many thanks to Allison at Allison’s Book Bag for featuring my books (and me!) for several days this week.  Wow!

Info about Screech-ins (scroll down to comments under the interview)

I’ve never had anyone do such extensive research and coverage.  Thanks, Allison!!

We had a little bit of old home week since she grew up in Newfoundland and I lived there for several years as a teenager (Foreign Service family).  It was fun recalling some sweet memories of those days.  Thankfully, I’ve been back and will return again since I’m writing a novel for adults based there.  And I promise to get Screeched-in this time.  It’s the process of becoming an honorary Newfie which includes kissing a cod and drinking some really strong liquor (but not very much of it).  In the meantime, I’ll just look at these photos….

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Ode to Newfoundland

  1. Thanks for posting links to my teasers, interview with you, and review of Mockingbird. I also appreciate the compliment on my research!

    Normally, I read all the posts on an author’s blog to prepare for an interview. This time though I knew that I wanted to focus on questions about your memories of Newfoundland. One day soon I’ll have to read some of your back posts. :-)

    The photos are pretty. I think there’s no place in the world like Newfoundland. Of course, I’m a little biased. :-)

    Allison

Leave a Reply

